pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Poppy Red

Up early today to get those dogs out. They were lucky to get a much longer walk, until Bracken disappeared after some small, fast moving mammal and wouldn't come back. When he did, I was cross that he had ignored me so we marched home. Luckily Henry was up and already making his lunch. I had breakfast and chopped up veg & chicken, throwing it all in a slow cooker with a jar of curry sauce for dinner. Jon was due back and I wanted to surprise him with my domesticity.

At work, things were busy. I printed out my Remembrance Day poem and stuck it on the wall for those interested to read. At lunchtime I got out for a short walk and eventually left work at 5ish.

I arrived home at the same time as Jon. I have spent most of my evening trying to work out how I'll display things Saturday. This nice red curtain makes a good table cloth. I packed bits up and decided I can't face making any more earrings....not tonight, probably not before Saturday - maybe not even this year!!

I thought I'd show you my Christmas cactus in full bloom. Do you know, this never flowered at Wandlebury? It can't have been happy. It likes it here though...and so do we :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.