pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

My Sea Scout!

Late up as I had to listen to most of The Archers omnibus in bed, due to it being brought forward an hour for Remembrance Day.

I did have to get up in the end, and went straight out to clean out the chickens. There are still some red mite so I gave them all another dose of red mite powder. That was a game, catching the hens. They had me running about a bit & at one point the reclusive lady next door was watching from her bedroom. I hope it have her a chuckle!

After a nice roast, Jon & Henry went out to their first Remembrance Day parade as Sea Scouts. Here is Henry in his new uniform. A lovely smart boy!

I cleaned the bathroom & also my dressing table. It was thick with dust. Then put a few more necklaces together. I'm getting a bit fed up with it now. Pretty sure I'll only end up selling a couple of pairs of earrings and will spend the rest of the year trying to flog tiny bottles of fake liquorice allsorts! Anyway, in a week I'll know whether it was all worth the effort.

A bit of ironing done and then I sat down to do some iris folding. I've made cards for the new babies born this week. I decided to make a card each - although I expect it is traditional to congratulate on the birth of twins with just one card, if you do this then who gets the card to keep when they are grown up? Perhaps a strange thing to consider, but anyway, I've made two!

We are off out to a bonfire now courtesy of the Cromer Sea Scouts. Looking forward to meeting some new people. Then to return in time for a bath & Downton.

Don't the weekends fly?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.