Sunday jobs

This weekend has lacked the ‘restful’ element, but at least we have got some jobs done. Our bedroom has been half decorated all year. Mainly because we couldn’t decide what to do to make it a nicer room. It is basically small, and my bedroom furniture doesn’t fit. It always feels crowded and I hate it. We discussed the idea of a fitted wardrobe but it would have to fit under the sloped bit. Jon would have to build it, which I’m sure he is capable of, but as an interim we need to use the furniture we have. So the wall our bed head used to be against is being painted the lovely eggshell blue ( remember it’s the colour of the mini I’ll never have!) then we are going to move one wardrobe against it, and put the bed opposite. I hope it will feel more open, but in reality the same space will have been used up. Anyway, I’m excited about doing it. Mollie’s room is currently piled high with my ‘stuff’ as I’m taking the opportunity to clear out my underwear drawers! The bed is in pieces on the left, so I think we are going to sleep on the sofa bed tonight. Then it will just be one wall of wall paper for my handyman husband to put up and it will be done!

I did do one useful job myself. Made cushion covers for the bolster cushions on the sofa bed. Then I went out for a run. Long overdue I hadn’t been for 2 weeks. I ran longer than before. I think I’m up to 4 minutes!!! Lol. I walked too. Then at the allotment I did a bit of digging. So you could say I did a bit of a triathlon! I accept I’ll never be a runner, but I’d like to be fitter and thinner!!

Dinner cooked & eaten, I’m now going to knit a bit. When the bedroom is reorganised I’ll let you have a peek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.