Never too old....

Over the weekend I posted a beautiful glittery, traditional advent calendar to Mollie. It arrived today and she was thrilled with it. I think I mentioned how Karen, Joanne and I were besotted in Canterbury with this little shop that sold amazing advent calendars. I bought 3, but none for the boys.

So today at lunch time Carol and I did a short walk to the shops at Chapelfield, then parted company. On my way back I splashed out on these gorgeous chocolate advent calendars (my boys don’t really appreciate the quaint old fashioned glittery Christmas scenes). The shop assistant asked me if I wanted their names iced on... of course I did - they may be 16 and 23... but they’re still my little boys! So we are set for the run up to Christmas now. I’ve got a calendar at work plus one at home!

I’ve been busy at work as usual, but got away at 4 as we had a swim planned. By 5.30, 3 of us were in the pool. Dan stayed at home and dinner was ready when we got home.

The writing isn’t going very well. I’ve started but stalled - I’ll call it writers block!! But now I need to do the ironing - somehow I forgot about it at the weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.