Pride of Britain awards

I've felt a bit better today, but was still glad to get out at 4.20. I needn't have bothered, as 2 buses didnt turn up, and I eventually got home at 6. I was grateful for the Archers omnibus podcast as I managed to hear the whole 75 minutes.

My back aches a lot, and has been like it for about 18 months, which I think is yet another symptom of the menopause. I've been reading up about it since I got home - with a hot water bottle behind me to ease it. I feel like I always seem to be moaning about an ache or pain of one type or another. So I haven't really done anything since getting in, just a small bit of ironing. Now I'm in my onesie watching the Pride of Britain awards....with a big box of tissues, feeling ashamed for all my moaning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.