Bus?

I'm full of a rotten cold, and after a night of little sleep I've muddled through the day - which began with at least one bus not showing. I added my self to the back of this ridiculously long queue as its tail began to curl back on itself like a rather contented cat. I dont think anyone was feeling contented though!

Once on the bus, I was squashed in to the very back corner, as it trundled slowly into the city. We were only 5 minutes from my stop when I suddenly felt very hot and anxious. There wasnt any escape and I think I did some deep breathing to get myself to my getting off point. Poor Henry is feeling the same. We think the cold was generously shared by Dan last week. I do hope I haven't unwittingly passed it on to anyone at the weekend.

Work was quite flat. No computer system until 11am! I tidied my drawer. At lunch I went out and got some Christmas presents, and fresh air. That helped. The afternoon was a downward spiral again, so I left at 4.30 and am looking forward to an early night. I just hope I feel tired. I was wide awake for 3 hours last night. At least the bus home isn't as crowded....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.