Relaxed Sunday

We woke quite early for a Sunday but didn't get up until 9. Polly and Richard were up at the same time, and after breakfast we took a walk to the allotment where I sorted out the hens and Polly pruned my raspberries. From the allotment we continued down the footpath alongside fields full of small wild sunflowers and purple flax. I now have a small vase full in my lounge.

The weather was lovely, and after coffee, we waved goodbye to our guests and then took some of our rubblish to dump. We squeezed some of it into a skip that Jon and the other scout leaders had been filling yesterday. We couldn't get everything in, but I did take a few things out - Jon wouldn't let me take everything I wanted!! I wish my friend Neil had been there, then i woukd have had someone to back me up!! I convinced Jon in the end that he needed the heavy duty canvas camp beds (8 of them) plus a couple of small ones. So now I can accommodate 10 more guests if I put people in the conservatory, dining room and lounge!!!

After lunch, I went out to do some gardening. Mainly clearing bind weed, bramble and honey suckle. I'll try to do more next week, but I filled mum's brown bin and it gets collected this week, so I needed to get it filled.

I've spent the evening recycling old earring beads to make new things. I've also made a few pairs of novelty earrings. £5 posted if anyone is interested. I've got Big Ben, Lighthouses, teapots, and windmills...so far. Just one pair of each.

Now a nice bath before another week begins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.