A family gathering

Probably the last time just us 4 were sitting in mum and dads bedroom together was one Christmas morning in the early 1980's!

Dad has spent some of the afternoon relaxing in here with mum, while I was working downstairs. When Manda arrived in the afternoon, she did dad a bit of dinner, and he was sitting up on mums bed eating when I finished work at just before 6 to join them.

I'm feeling very tired today, so looking forward to an early night. Dinner is on, and I'm going to go over to Manda's after dinner to have a shower. So I suspect no cards will be made tonight.

At lunchtime I went up the town to buy a few bits. My car was making a strange scraping noise on one side, I really hope there isn't a problem with it. I would be really stuck if there is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.