Stay Safe Hoddesdon

I spotted this on my second walk of the day...a lunchtime march to Tesco - the one that used to be a pub, on the corner of Duke Street.

I missed an opportunity for a photo on my first walk, with my lovely friend Isabel. We braved the rain at 7.45am for a walk in the woods with her two cute cockapoos. I think that's what they are - very well behaved, covered in a tight curly perm. I'm always happy to go out with other people's dogs!! We had a nice chat while enjoying exercise and fresh air. Re plan to meet again Friday.

I was home at 8.45, changed out of my wet clothes and got to work. None of us slept very well last night, and Mum and Dad were still in bed when I got back. When I heard someone moving about at about 9.15 I prepared dad's breakfast and took it to him, and tea for them both. Just before the first of a couple of meetings I had today. The rest of the day I felt satisfied with what I achieved and eventually finished at 6.15. Manda came in at 4 and did some tea for dad. She has the knack of getting him to eat.

Made a card for a friend and had a late dinner watching Bake Off. I'm guessing Mollie will be pleased with the result tonight!

Tired so off to bed now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.