Family photos

I’ve worked all day today from mum’s dining room. It has worked out ok, and I’ve managed to do everything I wanted to do. Helped out a bit with dad, but he hasn’t had a good day, and slept most of the day. Couldn’t get him to eat as much as he has done over the weekend. But had a nice hug before he eventually went to bed earlier this evening. He always had such a big tight hug.

Before I knew it, it was 6, and I hadn’t taken a blip photo of anything. This photograph hangs on mum’s lounge wall, and mum recommended it as a suitable candidate for today’s blip. I guess it has hung there for 31 years and counting. Me in my pale pink silk wedding dress. So 80s, with those net filled puff sleeves, and mountains of billowing net under my skirt! Manda in the bridesmaid dress she made - ivory in a 20s style. She is such a good seamstress and has the right figure for this style. Sue did our flowers and Jon’s dad did the photography. A real family affair.

We are watching the usual Monday evening tv. I’m going to make a few Christmas cards, before Who Do You Think You Are? comes on. Then bed at 10 I think...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.