Bamburgh coast walk

After an hour this morning while the meter was changed, we walked into the village and had coffee and toasted fruit bread at The Copper Kettle. There seemed to be a few less people about today. After the coffee break, we took the coast path and did a circular walk along the coast out towards Budle Bay. A short way down the road there was a gaggle of twitchers with their cameras and very long lenses, pointing out to sea. Clearly something unusual or rare had been spotted, and word had got round.

The views are lovely along this coast, out towards Holy Island. Frustratingly I left my camera at home in Norfolk, due to the London/ Hoddesdon trip and the rush to leave after work last Tuesday. So I am limited to unsatisfactory mobile phone photos. On the plus side, it's a good excuse to return, and we have seen a few campsites close by.

We got back to Brada View at just before 1pm and enjoyed soup and rolls for lunch. And I've have sat on the sofa ever since, reading my book! At last finishing it - Hamnet by Maggie O'Farrell. Whilst I enjoyed the way she writes very much, the story didn't grip me and I'm glad I've finished it. I had a lovely long bath then cooked dinner.

Just enjoyed the great British bake off and now going to watch Joe Lycett on who do you think you are. What a proper lazy afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.