More playing

I had a walk to the allotment before work, where I picked a pile of spinach. Back at my desk to start work at 8. A bit better than yesterday and finished just after 4.

My intention was to make Christmas cards all evening. So I sat in the conservatory with a lot of stuff all around me, and my ipad so that I could watch the gymnastics live. With just a short break to eat my dinner, I finished and cleared away at 9.30. I managed another 18 cards. I had the paints out,but it's not what I'm good at, so most were cutting and sticking bits of paper on cards. A proper Blue Peter job. I don't think I am going to make any more now. I have a total of 47,plus 15 shop ones. Although, that isn't going to be enough...perhaps I will make more! Anyway,all put away now as it was filling the floor. I do enjoying playing about with the paints, and finished by just painting some stripes of different greens across the page. When I showed Mollie she said it looked like scenery- so I added a sun. I do admire artists and how they can replicate exactly and scene. I know I can't do that, but like abstract, because then it can't be wrong!

The evening has gone now, but my weekend has started. Its going to be a busy one...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.