Lovely friends catch up day!

After my many miles of walking yesterday, I had a good nights sleep, then woke at gone 8. Glenys was up and preparing the evening meal.

We got up, and sat watching the rugby awaiting the arrival of Helen. Lovely to see Helen at 10.30 and enough said about the rugby!

We headed down to the station, where we boarded a train headed for Waterloo where we changed and eventually met up with Jane in Spitalfields market. It has been a few years since I saw Jane but she looks as stunning as ever. We proceeded to aimlessly wander, whilst chatting. With so much to catch up on, the time flew. We stopped for coffee, and were able to chat more, then then walked to Brick Lane where I spotted someone in the distance I knew. As he came towards me, head down and headphones in, I pounced. David, who had worked opposite me in my current job until June, had move to a job in London and was now living in the area. What are the chances in all of London, walking down the same street at the same time? It was lovely to see him, and we had a 10 minute catch up!

A bit more wandering and we resorted to eating in Giraffe. It was nice to have another place to sit together.

There is never enough time in a day to properly catch up, but we did our best. We left Jane at Liverpool Street to head home to Southend and took the tube ourselves back to Wandsworth.

Now an evening continuing the girly chatter and reminiscing about those college days in Chester in the early 80s. Missed Karen, Lisa, Michele and of course Jackie, but perhaps next time (no pressure Jackie ;-))

It was dull and drizzly weather, but always lovely to be with old friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.