London

A grey wet day, beginning with Lidl shopping at 9, then a coffee in Morrisons with Jon before catching a train in Cromer at 9.55 bound for Norwich, wher I changed and caught the 11am to London. At Liverpool Street i had already decided i was going to walk. I headed towards the Houses of Parliament. It took me under an hour and I took photos along the way. Then from there I walked to Victoria coach station, then caught a bus to Wandsworth.

Since 4 oclock Glenys and I have been chatting. We had a cup of tea, then a glass of wine and watched strictly it takes 2, then took a walk up the road to a nice local pizza restaurant for dinner.

It has only been a year since we saw each other, but there always seems to be lots to talk about. Back home and more chatter, and now an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.