Family

Today we ( mum, dad and I) had a very welcome visit from my lovely family. They brought with them a big bag of clothes (mostly knickers I think) plus card making and jewellery making bits, so that I am not bored during my stay here in Hoddesdon. I will be able to finish making my Christmas cards, and hopefully get them all posted before the 4 week lockdown is over.

Having read a bit more about the lockdown rules, it seems that I probably am allowed to travel for caring purposes, but with 100mile journey each way, and work in between, this seems like the least tiring option. I am grateful to Jon for his support, and hope to be back home with them all soon.

It was lovely to receive a visit this morning, from a lovely friend Isabel from schooldays and Guides. We hope to meet up while I am down this way for some permitted exercise, by way of an early morning walk before work.

Had dinner with the family, then sat and watched Groundhog Day before they headed back home to Norfolk.

It is extremely warm in the house, so I went out for a short walk at about 5.30. Across the estate I grew up in, up to Ware Road and then cut back in a circuit to home. Barely 2000 steps, but better than nothing. Must do better though in the coming days, as we have a big chocolate cake to eat....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.