Halloween blip

It has been a long busy day at work, so I was glad to eventually escape at just before 5. The bus was late, and consequently heaving, but I squeezed past the standing to a seat at the back.

Home at home 6, and dinner was in the oven. The boys went out to scouts at 7 which gave me the evening to pack a small bag for my weekend away. Our annual Chester college girls reunion..although not all of us with be there. As I'm going to be on train, train, walk, tube, and train to get to my friend Glenys' in Wandsworth, I've had to be frugal. One small rucksack with one spare outfit, and my black shiny shoes!

Washed up, and now waiting for the boys to come home. They are at explorers tonight doing Halloween things....so thankfully have supplied me with a photo. I don't do halloween!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.