Halloween

..city council style. I'm not doing Halloween this year. It's a lot of effort and expense and I don't have 'children' anymore.

I'm on my way home now. An early exit as I'm going to the Dr for a review of my HRT. But it's the nurse I'm seeing as my Dr is on long term sick leave. Not ideal, as at last I'd found someone I could trust. Anyway, I guess she'll weigh me and take my blood pressure. At least I'll be home early.

Work's busy, but apart from that exactly the same as any other day. Oh, well I suppose busy is the same as every other day. I've got a lot of hours clocked up some am having to take a day off next week. That means staying late each night to get the work done in 4 days....and yet more hours to take off. A vicious circle!

In exactly 7 years and 2 months I will be 60 and can retire....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.