Looses at lunchtime!

Can't resist the opportunity to browse a second hand shop and Looses is one of the biggest in Norwich. I spotted this small toy dispenser in the back of the shop today, crowded in with loads of other interesting things. It took me right back to the mid 1970s when I used to pass one on the corner of Middlefield Road and Stanstead Road, on my way home from Haslewood. It was outside the post office, which coincidentally was under the flat that was to become mine and Jon's first (disastrous) home together. It took 2p coins but I never had any money. Then one day, I wondered if it would take the plastic 2ps we used at school in maths. So confession time. I 'borrowed' one to try it. It worked!!! So I did it again. I don't know how many of these plastic school 2ps I 'borrowed', but the temptation was too great. I must have stopped in the end! I'm sorry to the children in the lower years, who would have been left with limited resources in their maths lessons, because of the 9 year old me! And also to the owner of the machine who ended up out of pocket. Funny how seeing something like this can trigger a memory from so long ago.

Work has been the usual. I haven't felt great, I just hope my current medication I gradually adjusting my hormones and that eventually it will even itself out and result in no headaches. It definitely isn't as bad as it was, but I'm very tired.

So now I'm looking forward to sitting watching tv all evening with the final of GBBO and The Hunted.

P.s. The price tag is £65. Luckily I can't afford it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.