Fire drill.....or was it!!

Here you see the contents of Lawrence House milling about just after lunch at the top of St Andrews Hill. Being on the 5th floor we don't hang about when the fire alarm goes off, but those on lower floors dawdle and chatter as they descend the stairs three abreast. Thankfully today was not a 'fire' but not a drill either. The heater on the landing on floor 4 had been turned on. The burning dust had triggered the alarm! All good practice. I smelt the burning so moved quicker than some.

The rest of my day was mundane in comparison. Nice to have the lie in. Tomorrow I will use it wisely and get to work earlier. Lots to do as always. Head aching a bit hasn't helped.

Now I'm waiting for the 5.19 bus. It is already 10 minutes late. 5 more minutes and the next one is due. Then I'm heading to Cromer to do the weekly shopping, then home about 8 I would guess. Dinner to cook after that, so it doesn't look like I'm getting an evening.

The bus is rubbish. Grrrrrrr. Still waiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.