Rooftops

This is the view from the ladies toilet - it featured in one of my earliest blips in April 2015. This one is just to the left if St Andrews Hall and focussedvmore on the narrow row of shops. I do like uneven, quirky rooftops!

Have had a busy day. My head seems a bit better so I calculated as many pensions as I coukd while I felt better - so that was 5 happy pensioners. Then I moved on to other things. I hope to do the same tomorrow.

Had a chat at lunchtime to an old Cambridge friend, to check he was on track for our meet up in November. I've been meeting up with old Cambridgeshire colleagues annually around this time, since we were all made redundant. The year does fly. I think we should see a good few old faces on 17th in The Isaac. If you are one of those and haven't heard from Clive or I, please get in touch. I tried to remember everyone, but my memory isn't what it used to be!

My late today, so I've just met Henry and we are now on the bus. He has just told my he got a distinction for his first practical assignment, which was marked in class today. Looks like he has the makings of a first class electrician. Well done Henry, a great start to the course! I'm very proud, as he is taking a very different path to all his friends and siblings. I am sure he will continue in the same vein and do well with this.

It's bake off tonight....So nothing else to say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.