Bethel Street, Norwich

The Old Skating Rink to be precise. Now a shop/museum housing many eastern and Asian artefacts. Carol and I took a look at lunchtime on our way back from our walk. The building is unremarkable from the outside, but inside is jam packed with interesting things - many for sale. I will be going back. They also have a big book with newspaper clippings from the time when it was a roller skating rink. There is info on the internet if you Google it. This photo was taken at the far end which predominantly houses rugs of all sizes.

Feel like I'm catching up with my work at last, after a good 2 weeks or more of feeling overwhelmed. It doesn't make me look forward to retirement any less, but it make the years before more bearable. I don't mean to wish my life away, but do worry that I'll never get the opportunity to do many of the things I want to do, and especially visit interesting places, before I retire, as we simply can't afford it. There's nothing wrong with wanting to be able to do things I know I can't do yet, and there's nothing wrong with wanting it now. Lots of people I know do, so I just need to find a way. The problem is that I tell people my feelings (via blip) whereas most people don't. It's the British way. Don't talk about politics, money or how you feel!!!

On the bus now. I've got friends visiting tomorrow, so it's going to be a nice weekend. Jon has done the shopping for me, so when I get home I've only got cheese to buy, a bathroom to clean and sheets to change.

Oh...and a few thousand words to write??? Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.