Middle of the road....

Where I was standing to take this photo of course. I'm not middle of the road in life, I'm way over on the left...but you knew that anyway. I actually had just crossed the road, glanced back and spotted this huge advertisement. To get a good look I went back to the middle while there weren't any buses coming. I think I'd like to visit this exhibition - we haven't been to the Castle Museum in Norwich since the children were little. So it's time to revisit I think.

I've had a busy day and with Henry at college all day we didn't get home until 6. The boys then went off to the gym while I relaxed with a cup of tea for half an hour. Then I cooked a chicken Korma and made another spicy dish with okra and tomatoes and lots of spices. It was lovely.

Now I'm just watching the pride of Britain awards, with a big box of tissues to hand. There are some amazing people in this world and most of them are not celebrities. It's good to see ordinary people getting recognition for the things they've done.

More tissues please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.