Intermezzo

A day of leisure, so to speak, before we start the unpacking at the new house tomorrow morning. Son no 1's field hockey team had an away match at Vlijmen. It was cold, the weather over at our 'old' home in The Netherlands was vile with intermittent showers, but we went to show our support nonetheless. Obviously I brought my camera, but I did forget to check if there was a SD Card ! So any pictures had to be taken by my iPhone, not the greatest choice of camera (my iPhone is a 4 year old 4S one) There was this footpath  a bit higher up behind the goal and I liked the way the people walking up there were in the light and almost silhouettes. Fortunately the weather over there was a bit better than at home but it was really cold, took some time before my hands and feet got warm again.

Thanks so much for your continued comments and stars, very much appreciated while I'm so bad at replying and/or commenting at the moment !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.