Last goodbye

After an ultimatum from my sister we hurried to end the sorting of my parents house. 
Today we picked everything we had collected the last weeks and rented a van to take the past of my parents to us home.
When I digged out some roses my mother loved very much, this tile appeared. It is at the wall at our terrace, a companion from my childhood.
I remembered an old foto and added it in the extra :-)))

It was an enormous stressful and emotional day. 
I was couching and gasping the whole day week long.

But I had a very pleasant talk to a 91 years old friend of my dad, I've never met before.
He was a former journalist and one of the founders of a famous museum in Munich, dedicated to Karl Valentin. Karl Valentin was a lokal commedian. My dads friend also was a companion of Bert Brecht and a friend of Oleg Popov. I could have listend to him for hours.

Never everything is bad :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.