Fairmilehead Park

Went for my morning walk through the grounds of the Astley Ainslie Hospital. Saw loads of squirrels but I couldn't go chasing because I was on my lead.
Extra walk late morning to Fairmilehead Park (in this Blip) because we've never been before. Walked there via Braidburn Valley Park and saw loads of squirrels, but I didn't catch any because they escaped from me up trees.
Walk over to Ann's friend Susi's late this afternoon. Saw loads of squirrels but I didn't catch any because I was on my lead. Boohooo.
…...............But guess who I bumped into, on my walk over to Susi's?.................................... I met Blip dog Archie, from 'Life with Archie'. How amazing is that? Out of all the dogs in Edinburgh (human population almost 500,000) the only little doggie that I know is Archie and we just happened to bump into him??? I'd like to say that we were both really pleased to see each other but actually we just ignored each other??? I have to say though – Archie was looking very smart. I think he'd just had a haircut. Anyway Ann says that she will arrange a proper play for us both once Lady Marchmont is up and about again.
Spent a few hours evil eye-ing Susi's cat Tabitha. Tabitha isn't scared of me so she didn't make any attempt to run away from me so I couldn't chase her. I don't like cats that don't run away from me. Actually I don't like any cats.
Walked home but didn't see any more squirrels. It was cold and dark and all the squirrels must have gone to bed!
I'm a very tired little collie now. Goodnight Blippers. Xx
PS – I haven't eaten my dinner tonight because as soon as I got into Susi's I gobbled up all of Tabitha's cat food. Cat food is very yummy. Unfortunately Ann is now a bit angry with me. She says it is not good manners to go into someone's house and start gobbling up food. I've been banished to my bed. I'm not even allowed a comfy snooze on the new sofas!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.