Looking into the Myzyde Polder near Kamerik

It feels strange to write these words right now. In the morning it has been raining so I resigned to go for the seaside. Half of this day has passed without my sea trip to write about. I read a bit, followed some TV-news, book-program. And took my time to get ready for the birthday party of Willemien’s sister.

But - am I asking myself - do you really need some actual event or thrilling experience to happen before you can keep journal? Not really of course. Besides, there are a lot of thoughts, feelings, trivial things you can write about.

And apart from that, there is this kind of living “nothingness” or emptiness, which may have such a deep meaning as is said in Zen-Buddhism and Kenotic Christianism. I have mentioned this already in the past and I will come back on it later on.

Maybe these words could sound like making up a Boring Sunday. But that is not true. I do not feel Bored. Very soon we will be picked up by our nephew who will drive us to that Birthday Party. A reunion not only for the family but some old friends and neighbours from that village where we lived and worked for so long before we moved to the coast and finally to Germany.

A lot of chatting and fun. And hopefully a surrounding where I can find a beautiful corner or landscape for my foto. Of course it will be late as we come home. After uploading I will be too tired to write my journal for today. Having done my homework in advance, I will just need to transform my handwriting into this typewritten text. And that should do for today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.