The Essence of A Seaside Adventure

Today my Seaside walk had to be a solitary one. No Togetherness as She wanted to visit an other place nearby. It was already halfway in the afternoon. And the late sunshine threatened to vanish behind huge clouds drifting in from the South.

I was fascinated by this enormous panoramic seascape. Beaming and streaming land and sea were overflown by changing light falls. Flashes of sunshine breaking through, vanishing quickly. It was very very quiet though windy. Almost no other people going this way.

After crossing the Laguna I did not stay on the Zandmotor for long. Safety first in wading back to the main beach. I should have come earlier to walk down the whole surfline unto the South West Point. Perhaps tomorrow I will go for an earlier start.


The views of the incoming waves, the fishing gulls, the golden surf and dark clouds. It all made a magic landscape. It was endless enriching, fascinating. My heart got filled up by this enlightening magic and I loved the cold wind blowing. This is the essence of my seaside adventure. This experience is unique while it gathers your soul in an eternal here & now full of light, rustling and movement. It makes me speechless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.