Today's Special

By Connections

Backlit Birds

...and a judicious application of Dramatic Tone today at the harbor. Check out Phil's lovely, more honest scene!

It was great to be out in the fresh air and episodic sunshine this afternoon, and there are always interesting things to see where the water meets the land. I've put a couple that caught my eye in the extras.

Another plus -- being outside kept me from haunting the online editions of The New York Times, The Washington Post, and The Guardian for a few hours, as I've been doing frequently as Election Day on Tuesday approaches. 

Phrases from Yeats' The Second Coming, written in 1919, keep going through my head. I fervently hope that the outcome of our presidential election is not reflected in that poem.

Blip 1677

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.