Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ullswater

It seems ages (over a week) since I've been down the lakeside. It's certainly a long time since I've been to this spot and I can't remember the last time my ND filters came out of the bag.

I rather wished I'd left the filters at home.

Firstly, I discovered that my camera rolling out of the car recently had damaged the rim of my UV filter. I quickly removed it and checked that the lens threads were still ok. They were, I could screw the filter holder on. A great reason for fitting a UV.

Secondly, although I wiped my ND Filters carefully 90% of the shots I took tonight had too many dust bunnies to even think about using the healing tool.

I was really pleased I'd taken just a few plain shots at the start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.