Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Emergency Blip

Wednesdays are always busy for me, but especially when staff are on holiday. The Mother was on good form today, so proud to be able to take herself to the hairdressers on the hired mobility scooter.

Just as I was due to leave work and get her to the car the heavens opened. I had to leave her at the shop while I went for the car. I had no coat! I was literally soaked to the skin.

Then I had 45 minutes of supermarket shopping to do in wet clothes and smudged make-up.

Late home from shopping and a night out with The Bro & Sis-in-law meant no blip done. Ran out leaving the kitchen in a mess but when I got home a last minute glance at the pans left stacked up on the worktop were my only chance of a blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.