Welcome to Tongue Point Semiahmoo

That is what is on a sign on this funky building. Semiahmoo is a resort in Blaine Washington. It is on a spit and along the road down to the hotel there is a public park where we like to walk and look at birds. At the hotel site there are boat docks, a cafe that caters to people who arrive by boat, and lots of new condos and many more being built. The hotel is quite posh. But the out buildings and the little cafe are not. Naturally we hang out in the funky places. We like them much better and this building is no exception.

Today was a happier day for me. We awoke to sunshine and that made all the difference. I called Helena and suggested we either drive up toward the mountain or north up the coast, her choice. She chose the latter and that was fine with me. So we drove up to Birch Bay Park and on up to Semiahmoo in Blaine. It was chilly and cloudy and refreshing. We had lunch at the little cafe I mentioned and then headed home after visiting this building. This is where I photographed the Purple Martins this spring. Now they are gone and by this time the day was getting more cloudy and cold, so we headed home.

Later we headed downtown for ice cream before taking Helena home. When we got home I searched Amazon for a movie I've been wanting to see called Hunt for the Wilderpeople. I loved the movie. It takes place in New Zealand and the countryside made me want to visit some time. It will be awhile I know but some day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.