Poor Start!

Day didn't start well, at least for sister - she was ringing and knocking on my door for 45 minutes before I heard her! After this the day just got better and better! First stop The Garden House -  the house wasn't open but the gardens were for a donation in a box we couldn't find! There was a sign saying   appreciate the Autumn colours and oh did we ever! Plus we found more fungi than I have ever seen and apart from the Fly Agaric no idea what any of them were!  Oh were they ever stunning!
Next stop Buckland Abbey for  lunch and walking down we met the friendliest ram - it came over, stuck it's nose through the fence for a head rub and obligingly posed right, front and left profile! We went down to the kitchen garden and oh how fortunate I had wrapped up the tart crust and a potato to give to the chickens back home as I found some there! Usual amusement watching them rush for the food and pinch it out of each others beaks! 
Finally home for an open fire, tea cooked by my sister, Strictly and Fireworks! Had intended finding a position with a view of the bridge but was too tired so set the tripod up in the attic and Boom! 
So many photos taken today and such a perfect day - so hard to choose just one so a few extras from the three albums I made! I thought the one I blipped summed up autumn, fireworks, and a magical day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.