One Of Our Visiting Phesants

This morning it was off to Addenbrookes before 0900 hours for an appointment and physiotherapy, eventually escaping at about 1230 hours and then travelling home. 
 
Once home, I decided that I had to sort out the kitchen immersion heater, which I had not fixed yesterday.  This I successfully did, eventually just before 1600 hours.  The fault was an interesting one, the immersion heater had been in for three or four months only an had failed, but it was not the element that had failed.  The manufacturers had crimped the tube, that should hold the thermostat, at its bottom end and had omitted to solder it, so that water had seeped in and eventually short-circuited the thermostat live side to earth.   I have replaced it with an identical item, except that the thermostat tube has been soldered, I shall be returning the faulty one to the shop from which it was purchased so that the manufacturers can see their error: hopefully a refund or replacement will be provided.
   
Today’s blip is of one of our pheasants sitting in almost the location at which I photographed Fergus yesterday.  This particular pheasant is nicknamed James.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.