A tad damp

Have also backblipped yesterday's Retail therapy ....... my first day as an official OAP .... do hope you'll have a look :-)

Another wet dreary day ....... I got excited at one point this morning ..... the sun came out! Didn't last long unfortunately ...... it was just teasing :-)

When the rain eased for a short while I wandered into the garden to look for a blip ...... saw these rather damp leaves & liked the pattern ........ hope you like it too :-)

Warning. Rant to follow:

For the last 2 or 3 years our landlords have been trying to persuade us to have a combi boiler fitted. The one we have is fine, very economical so we cannot see the point in all the unnecessary upheaval or why they are so insistent.

This morning we received a letter ...... in a rather threatening tone ...... again informing us that they wished to install said boiler. If not they would have to undertake remedial work which we would be charged for! As there is no problem I fail to see why ...... especially as they keep maintaining that they need to save money! I would have thought spending several thousand pounds to install this would not be a saving! Grrrrrrrr! As you can guess I am rather annoyed! With good reason I would say!

Rant over ....... you're now safe!



Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.