Leaving work (Day 545)

It was a pleasant change for my beautiful wife and I to have a windless wander up the hill with the dogs this morning, and although it was cold, without the wind, it didn't seem as bad.
I trundled off to collect some bits, then onwards to start ripping out a bathroom. I arrived to find the customer had already made a start on taking the bathroom apart, and a couple of hours saw me remove the bath and loo, and cut out some damaged plasterboard before capping off pipes. I left the customer cutting off more plasterboard which has been tiled. I'll re-do the plasterboard tomorrow.
I got home in time for a quick walk at Wasdale with HV, but was totally uninspired photographically, and the camera stayed in the bag. When HV headed off to her overnight shift at work, I went out to visit the boiler that has plagued my weekend again. I arrived to find a chimney sweep there. He had cleared 5 years worth of soot from the flue. No wonder the boiler has been breaking down every 5 minutes!
I had meant to take the camera with me, but forgot. This is a quick mobile phone snap of the view as I left the job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.