Mr T (Day 915)

The morning wander up the hill was dry, but it seemed rain wasn't far away. It was good to have my beautiful wife sploshing along through the puddles with me.
Back home we pottered around the house for a while, and as the sky cleared a bit, we headed to Wasdale for an early wander. It was fairly pleasant with very little wind, and the loch was mirror smooth.
Talisker enjoys the walk at Wasdale, spending his time on the way out from the car avoiding walking through the puddles on the track and crashing through the undergrowth. As we turn around at the end of the track, Talisker rushes into the loch and spends a while splashing around in the shallows. At the head of the loch, he likes to have a swim, as he did today. I liked the reflections as he slowly swam around.
Back at home, and after lunch, I headed to Stromness to do a couple of small jobs. Driving home I got the news that I have another two bathrooms to fit. Which means I have work which will take me through to the end of February at least. It is a good feeling indeed.
Tomorrow I make a start on a bathroom refit in Stromness. The next couple of weeks will be fairly busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.