Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Second summer project

Some of you were interested in my summer photo projects so today I have photographed the second set. It's a set of 6 called People and Places. I've chosen to take photos of people in their place of work (or close to it) and then to insert a second photo of something relevant to their work. It may be a bit hard to see from this photo because each one is in a 16" x 20" mount. I've pushed them together but it's not the best way to view them. Try large.

I had enormous pleasure producing these images. The best part is always the interaction with the subjects, even when we have no shared spoken language. People can be very generous with their time for photographers.

I'm not sure where this project is leading but I have a few more "in the can" so we'll see.

First photo class of season where we all showed our summer projects. As always it's fascinating to see how other people have interpreted subjects and the wide range of inventive work that results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.