Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday Challege: Hot

I have to say I struggled with the film-related Mono Monday challenges last month so didn't join in. This month is being hosted by TheAphid and the theme today is 'Hot', which seemed much more accessible.

I thought I would show a match at the point of striking; to do so I had to find a way to stand the match upright so I could focus on it with my camera on the tripod. I tried one or two different things to no avail until I had my 'Eureka!' moment; I still had a box of mini-Mars bars left over from possible 'Trick or Treaters' at Halloween. I can confirm that a mini-Mars bar is an excellent stand for holding a match in an upright position; just the right depth and consistency.

And you get to eat the props.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.