A time for everything

By turnx3

Snow in November?!

Monday
The day didn't get off to the best start, as we woke up, a little belatedly, to a power cut, which lasted for another 25-30 minutes, and then once the power was back on, and I was able to sit down with a hot cup of tea, I looked out the window to see the light rain had turned to snow, which proceeded to fall a bit thicker and faster and lasted perhaps 30 minutes or so before turning back to rain. I don't know that I recall experiencing snow in early November before! When I ventured out to get a blip in the garden, it was already beginning to switch back to rain. I chickened out of walking with the walking group this morning, but there was a group of four or five hardy souls who went out regardless!
This afternoon there were six of us at Needlework group at J's apartment, and J had kindly invited the three of us that also walk in the morning to go for lunch, to save going back home, since we all live in villages out of Fontainebleau. The invitation stood, even though I hadn't walked first! I was glad of the distraction this afternoon, to keep me from thinking too much about tomorrow's U.S. Election!

Totally different weather one year ago: Red barge at Saint Mammes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.