Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Going, Going....

I suspect the plummeting temperatures this week will mean we're nearing the end of the sumptuous autumn colours. The beautiful Acer tree in Mum's garden is beginning to scatter its deep red stars onto the cold ground, and this morning I raked up another thick layer of many types of leaves from the lawn (see Extras).

Mum is suffering another bad patch with her legs, which sometimes feel numb and weak, stopping her from walking as far as she'd like to. So frustrating for her. Driving home this afternoon through the fields between Copford and Hardy's Green, we marvelled at the dying embers of the sun making the wind-smoothed clouds glow pink and orange across a clear sky (also in Extras).

All photos taken (as is recently usual for me) on my iPhone 5S, as I'm quite enjoying the attempt to be creative with the fairly basic camera and working with its limitations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.