Chickadee Tuesday

After doing a few things inside, I sat outside for about an hour (in the sun so I was warm enough) until the chickadees came to eat at the feeders.  They are always so fun to watch as they are such balls of energy, never being still for for long.

Peace was my blip companion as usual but was of no help when I was sitting on my stool on a slope and knew I was about to fall off.  I asked her for assistance to prevent me sitting on the wet ground but she just watched as I rolled off the stool and onto the ground!  I know my neighbours love watching me out their windows!

I will be spending my afternoon colouring and this evening Kent and I are going to an MS drug company sponsored dinner.  

Today is election day on the USA 


"If you vote for the lesser of two evils, you are still voting for evil... You should always vote for the best possible candidate"  

And to quote my cousin B-L    "Dear America, 
Today may be ugly. Can we please remember something? Ultimately we all want the same things - a roof over our heads, food, good health and in its absence good health care. We want our loved ones safe and jobs that support us. I'm not sure how wanting those things got us to such an awful place. I suspect we've all been played. Set against one another like dogs trained to fight. Whatever happens we need to make it work. Somehow. For all of us."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.