Look what bonfire night left behind!

Quite a legacy and on the other side of the car-park was a brown recycling bin on its side, an old style dustbin and various other plastic bins.  Why do people fly-tip like this.  There's a refuse/ recycling centre about a mile away from where this lot had been dumped.

I'd dropped Ann off for the train and as we drove to the station the light was stunning, so I thought I might get some reflections of trees in water if I drove to Worsbrough Dam. Unfortunately the light had gone by the time I got to walk around.  There was one bonus though, as I stopped to look across the mill pool a flash of iridescent blue whirred it's way in front of me and headed in the direction of the stream.  I've never seen a kingfisher there before.  I tried walking a little way back up the stream to see if I could spot it fishing but the only sparkling blue I came across were some discarded beer cans discarded on the stream banking.

p.s. A photo shoot at Andy's studios in Wath, arranged for the Positive Image photo group.  Six `Steam Punks' dressed up in all their finery were our models for the night.  A big thank you to them - they were wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.