Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Roughed in the last 9 turnouts

Yesterday I started to install the last 9 turnouts - in the little town of Craig.  Fairly complicated track work, so I took out a large piece of the 1" foam so I can put all the turnouts on it at once, with the connecting track.  Just easier.  There are 8 turnouts on the large piece, and 1 off to the left in the small piece.  Did install the cork roadbed yesterday and used the "T" pins to hold the roan bed inplace until the acrylic caulk sets.  Today I will start on the switch motors and turnouts.

I did install the last of the 75 trees I made and decided to halt landscaping until I get all the track work done. As well, no carpet as yet in the Sn3 room so I wanted to get the track done now.  Then a good cleaning and I can start operating for real.  I do plan on printing overhead shots of the various buildings I will be building so that I can get rid of the paper stand-ins.

Oh - today is election day here in the US. I cannot imagine what all my blip friends overseas think of our process or one of the candidates.  At least today will end the onslaught of emails asking for money and the awful TV ads.  Hard to imagine that there is actually a choice in this election - but such is life I guess. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.