Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Rock Of Ages

Cool rock.  I spotted it in the median of the road, did a U-turn and scooted out for a snap or two.  Had to hurry because I was sort of hanging into the road.  Good thing it's summer and the roads are empty.  (The snow birds aren't here to clog up the town.)

I got to wondering whether the rock had all of that lichen on it before it was placed there or if it grew afterward?  I'm guessing it was clean when they put it there.  I think it's pretty awesome.

Recovery from the neck surgery is slower than I'd like.  I'm suffering from muscle spasms in my shoulder and back and still have general pain.  My butt bone is even getting a sore on it from sitting on my recliner in one position so much :-)

At yesterday's appointment, I was given a muscle relaxer and valium to help me sleep in bed at night.  This recliner has to go!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.