Usual

Another uninteresting day.

I gritted my teeth and phoned HBoS to confront them about their stupidity (see yesterday's Blip). They quite happily agreed they'd been stupid, and as I've been a customer since 1999 they don't need identification from me before they can send out £250 from my late mother's current account.

I suspect they have a large building in Leeds or Bradford where lots of people spend lots of their time apologising for each other's stupidity. The chap seemed quite puzzled by it all, so maybe this was an extreme case.

My suspicion is that either (1) this time next week I'll be phoning again because they haven't sent the money as promised or (2) quite soon I'll get a letter which ignores the telephone call and repeats the demand for me to identify myself. 

Wouldn't it be nice to be a seagull and just sit on a mooring buoy all day staring at daftie Blippers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.