At last

Tonight I made it to my first Caps game of the season.

8th November. 2 months into the season. Since the season started I've been to games at Braehead, Ingolstadt and IHK Helsinki.

Meantime, Caps had their best start to the season I've known. Usually they're rock bottom of the league at this stage. This year they're mid-table.

New coach. Many new players. Different style. 

A cracking game tonight. Caps won 7-5. I'm dealing with Steelers' chairman on something at the moment, so I may have some fun during the week.

A special shout for Caps' forward Paul Zanette. He played 3 games for the Italian national team in a tournament in Liepaja (Latvia) on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

He jumped on a plane home last night (or this morning - not sure which) to be in Edinburgh to play tonight. He scored Caps' first in the 4th minute. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.