Half full

The entire morning and part of the afternoon I was stuck at home waiting for the delivery of 2 parcels. By the time that I was finally able to go out, dark clouds had gathered and it looked like we were going to have the rain that was forecast. I decided to leave the camera at home because I thought it highly unlikely that I was going to find something to blip once the rain started, but this soon proved to be a mistake because I spotted a heron at the other side of the street when I was waiting at the bus stop and it was especially frustrating because I would have had just enough time to take a few photos before my bus would arrive.

My thought of not finding a blip was right though for the rest of the time when I was outside. At least, not until I was almost home again. When I got off the bus, the sky had cleared and I could see the moon so I quickly walked home, went upstairs to fetch my camera and went out again to take a few photos.

I'm not particularly looking forward to going to work tomorrow as not only has the timetable for my bus changed since Sunday, but also part of its route and it doesn't run as close to my place of work anymore as it used to.

A big thank you for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's gull blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.