Day off

Today I had the extra day off from work that I would normally have had last week but which was cancelled then because of an unexpected shortage of staff. As usual I took the camera with me when I went out to do some shopping but it was such a damp and gloomy day that I didn't think I was going to find anything good to blip because of the very poor light, so it was quite a surprise that I managed to come home with two photos that didn't look too bad.

Unfortunately, the letter from the bird rescue centre that I found in my letterbox when I got home did not contain the good news that I'd been hoping for. Sadly, the young wood pigeon that I found and blipped on the first day of October hadn't survived its injuries and died 3 days later despite all their efforts. Although only a small one, it is a comfort though that it was cared for in the last few days of it very short life.

Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip. Each one if very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.