Skip's Blips

By Skip

Experiment #2

Wasn't nearly satisfied with my experiment in yesterday's blip, so I decided to try again. This is the result. Somewhat better I think. Unfortunately, as I was blipping away, an error message appeared on my Nikon D40. It said: Error: Press shutter release button again. I pressed, but nothing changed. I can get into the camera menu, but that doesn't help with the problem. I emailed Nikon and quickly got a reply with a suggestion to try the two-button reset or the custom-setting reset. I tried both with no success. It looks like I will have to send the camera away for repair...and right before Christmas too. I don't know how fast or slow Nikon is on their repairs, but for a while I will be posting blips taken with my Panasonic point and shoot. Erg!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.