Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Evening Flare

Wooooooooo it got cold this afternoon/prevening! Just before I left work the weather app said it was 2 degrees but felt like -6. Someing like that, anyway. For most of my walk there was little wind (though it had been huge earlier), but as I neared the station it got up and it felt like it was straight off some very snowy peak.

I ducked up the path that leads to the Alex, pulled out my camera ... and the lens fell off.

Thankfully I was holding it in my other hand, so there was n damage, but still, I was disconcerted, to say the least. I took the opportunity to examine both lens and adaptor, and couldn't find anything awry with either,many when I screwed it back on it seemed to sit nice and firm - so I have no idea what happened.

Anyway, once I put it back on I raised it, shot this, put it safely back in its bag, and retired to the station platform.

Largerer here.

Leg improving, but still going to have to rest it this weekend. Not happy, Jan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.